About us

Who are we?

AMLSN is the professional association for registered Medical Laboratory Scientists practicing in Nigeria. Its mission is to vanguard and advocate the advancement of global best practices of Medical Laboratory Science profession and national health services in Nigeria.

The Association operates at: the National/Secretariat level, State/Branch level and Chapter/Institutional level. A Branch can only be established by the approval of the National Executive Council (NEC) of the Association and shall be located in state capitals and Abuja, Federal Capital Territory. The NEC on the recommendation of the state branch may from time to time approve the establishment of ‘Chapters’ as may be expedient.

National Executive Officers

The National Executive Officers (NEOs) are members of the NEC and are responsible for executing the policies of the Association and implementing all decisions of the Council and the AGM of the Association in accordance with The Constitution, The Uniform Bye Law for BranchesThe Adminstrative & Operational Guidelines2.

The following AMLSN NEOs were elected during the delegate meeting at Auja 2023 and are serving currently:

AMLSN National Excutives (2023 – Present)

National President

Dr. Ifeanyi Casmir I. Cajetan

1st Vice President

Prince Robert Rigiye Ashi

2nd Vice President (NW)

Muktar Mainasara Yeldu

2nd Vice President (NE)

Alh. Bukar Musa

2nd Vice President (SW)

Abiodun Hamzat

2nd Vice President (SS)

Dr. Otareh Okoma Otareh

National Secretary

Abdusalam Yakubu

National Assistant Secretary

Dr. Chiladi Jeff Isomah

National Publicity Secretary

Prince Adeyinka Adedire

National Treasurer

Idongesit Emmanuel Essien

National Financial Secretary

Kabiru Adamu Gusau

National Welfare Officer

Lawal Toafeeq Babsalam

National Auditor

Kyari Caleb Luka

Immediate Past President

Prof. James Garba Damen

About us